Impressive... a folk supergroup

Northern Sky Magazine

A Winter Union... It’s one tradition that is well worth upholding

Bristol 24/7


Festive folk supergroup A Winter Union release their first studio album for 7 years.

Featuring members of Gilmore & Roberts, Hannah Sanders & Ben Savage and The Willows,  A Winter Union’s Sooner After Solstice showcases a band bursting with individual brilliance. A Winter Union produce a sound so much greater than the sum of their parts; this is a record full of the joy, passion and life - the magic captured between 5 friends in a room singing the music they love. 

  1. Ring Out, Solstice Bells (3:41)
  2. Minstrels (3:17)
  3. Snowin’ On Raton (4:31)
  4. All Bells in Paradise (4:04)
  5. White Christmas Somewhere (4:15)
  6. Rise Up Shepherd (3:25)
  7. Snows Of Winter (6:00)
  8. The Trees Of Old England (3:42)
  9. Raise A Candle (4:11)
  10. In The Bleak Midwinter (3:44)
  11. Boxing Day (3:10)
  12. I Saw Three Ships (3:56)